…I tip my glass to you.

by mikeflanagan1

I just want to take a small space in my blog to say something from the bottom of my heart:

Thank you to everybody who read my blog, passed it along, reposted it, tweeted it, IMed it, etc. The response has been absolutely overwhelming in the best possible way. I never thought in a million years so many people who share my sentiments would find my little strand of the Web. I never thought some of my musical heroes would somehow get ahold of it and post it on their Twitters, Tumblrs, etc. I never thought I’d be able to Google my name and find things other than my Facebook somewhat near the surface of the endless pile of results.

Above all, the direct response to my NFG article in particular has been without-a-doubt the single most rewarding experience of my (very short) journalistic career. It’s an incredible feeling to know there are so many people out there who are interested and concerned with the same things in the music world. It’s an even better feeling to see that, by some unbelievable stroke of chance, so many of these people were able to find me. I’ve already made some great contacts in the blogging world and had some great conversations about so many different aspects of my argument. 

So, again…thank you. This may be a fleeting moment of fame, but I’ve thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it…all fifteen of them. This is exactly the motivation I needed to keep writing. And I promise, as long as people are reading, responding, agreeing, and arguing with me, I will continue to cover topics and stories that are important to us.

If anyone ever wants to get in touch, here is every bit of relevant contact info I can think of:

Email: michael_flanagan@emerson.edu

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mike.flanagan1

Myspace: http://www.myspace.com/michaelflanagan

Twitter: http://twitter.com/mikeflanagan2

IM: losnoufy

