New Kevin Devine song (video)

by mikeflanagan1

 

Watch Kevin Devine - "You Wouldn't Have to Ask" on GetAddicted.com

 

Kevin Devine performed some acoustic songs for GetAddicted.org, everything from old favorite “Cotton Crush” to a new, as-of-yet unreleased number called “You Wouldn’t Have to Ask”. The new song has all of the essential divine Devine characteristics: clever pop chord progressions, poignant, why-didn’t-I-think-of-that lyrics, and monstrously catchy vocal hooks. I’ll be singing “Push you out here, asking after something you should know I don’t have / If I had it, you wouldn’t have to ask” to myself all day. I’ll be interested to see if he carries out this song with a full band or not. My money says it would sound great with some electric guitars and cymbals behind it. At any rate, check out the live acoustic version here.

